The Cabinet Secretariat would like to congratulate all the Royal Civil Service Award Recipients. Cabinet Secretary awarded the RCSC Medals to 6 recipients for their dedicated service to the Tsa-Wa-Sum.

Lyonchhen meets Shri Ram Nath Kovind, President of India

Their Majesties with the Cabinet Ministers.

Lyonchhen with Cabinet Staff

His Majesty conferred Dakyen to the Prime Minister of Bhutan Dr Lotay Tshering

Lyonchhen Dr Lotay Tshering, Prime Minister of Bhutan.

Lyonchhen visits Google and Tesla

Lyonchhen Tshering Tobgay who is on a 9 day visit to the United States of America from 15th to 24thMarch 2015 to raise awareness for the ‘Bhutan for Life’ initiative, visited the Google Headquarters in California, San Francisco. At Google, Lyonchhen and his delegation were received by Mr. Urs Hoelzle, Sr. Vice President.

Addressing the staff working at Google Lyonchhen spoke about environment, economy, and ‘Bhutan for Life’ initiatives amongst many others. After the talk, many of the participants expressed their desire to visit Bhutan. The address was followed by a Q&A session.

Bhutan vs Sri Lanka World Cup Qualifying Match

Bhutan’s national team will play the World Cup Qualifying Match with the national team of Sri Lanka at Changlimithang Stadium on 17 March 2014 at 4 pm.
Our national team has done the country proud by winning the first round match held in Colombo on 12 March 2015.
All Government agencies may allow the interested staff to witness the important match and support our national team.
Cabinet Secretariat

PM meets the Ambassador of Belgium

Lyonchhen Tshering Tobgay met H.E. Mr. Jan Luykx, Ambassador of Belgium to Bhutan at the Gyalyong Tshogkhang this morning.

Congratulating the Ambassador on having presented his credentials to His Majesty the King today, Lyonchhen expressed that he looked forward to working with the ambassador and build closer ties with Belgium during His Excellency’s tenure.


Lyonchhen meets Shri Narendra Modi Nath, Prime Minister of India

Lyonchhen meets Shri Narendra Modi Nath, Prime Minister of India

Read More